Istanbul Gears Up For Bisconni 4th IPPA On October 31

The 4th IPPA will be held on 31st October 2021 and will be attended by well known Lollywood celebrities. In this article we look at this year's nominations.

Istanbul, a city where two continents meet, will host the Bisconni 4th IPPA that will be held on October 31.

The awards would be presented by Golden Pearl with Sensodyne and Al- Jalil Developers being the sponsors. The function will take place at Istanbul’s Halic Conference Centre.

Prominent guests from the film fraternity will be attending the IPPA in Istanbul. These include Yasir Hussain, Iqra Aziz, Mansha Pasha, Humayun Saeed, Adnan Siddiqui and Osman Khalid Butt.

4th IPPA in Istanbul

The event would be organized by Vision Events International and Lollywood Entertainment. Public Relations partner is Starlinks PR and Events. The event’s media partner is Hum TV.

Technical direction would be done by 90 Degrees Productions. The backstage and fashion show choreography would be done by Production 02.

Styling will be handled by Thor Productions and the dance choreography would be done by Wahab Shah Dance Studio.

This year’s nominations are based on the film and tv performances in 2019. Lets have a look at them:

Best Film 2019

Chhalawa (Show Case Film), Superstar (Momina and Duraid Films), Parey Hut Love (The Vision Factory Films), Baaji (Page 33 Films), Wrong No.2 (Yasir Nawaz Production, Hasan Zia, Sheikh Amjad Rasheed Production) and Heer Maan Ja (IRK Films and Arif Lakhani Films).

Best Director 2019 

Wajahat Rauf (Chhalawa), Mohammed Etheshamuddin (Superstar), Asim Raza (Parey Hut Love) , Saqib Malik (Baaji), Yasir Nawaz (Wrong No.2) and Azfar Jafferi (Heer Maan Ja).

Best Actor (Male)  2019

Osman Khalid Butt (Baaji), Azfar Rehman (Chhalawa), Sami Khan (Wrong No. 2), Bilal Ashraf (Superstar), Shehryar Munawar (Parey Hut Love) and Ali Rehman (Heer Maan Ja).

Best Actor (Female) 2019

Meera (Baaji), Mehwish Hayat (Chhalawa), Maya Ali (Parey Hut Love), Neelam Muneer (Wrong No.2), Mahira Khan (Superstar) and Hareem Farooq (Heer Maan Ja).

Best Supporting Role (Male/Female) 2019

Nayyar Ejaz (Baaji), Zara Noor Abbas (Chhalawa), Ahmed Ali Butt (Parey Hut Love), Yasir Nawaz (Wrong No.2), Nadeem Baig (Superstar) and Mojiz Hasan (Heer Maan Ja).

IPPA Singer Of The Year Male/Female 2019

Nabeel Shaukat Ali, Asim Azhar, Aima Baig, Sahir Ali Bagga, Rahma Ali and Shiraz Uppal.

Best TV Serial 2019

Darr Khuda Say (Abdullah Kadwani and Asad Qureshi), Ehd-e-Wafa (ISPR and MD Productions), Mere Pass Tum Ho (Six Sigma Plus), Ranjha Ranjha Kardi (MD Productions and SBCH Productions), Do Bol (Six Sigma Plus) and Alif (Epic Entertainment).

Best Director (TV Serial) 2019

Anjum Shahzad (Darr Kudha Say), Saife Hassan (Ehd-e-Wafa), Nadeem Baig (Mere Pass Tum Ho), Kashif Nisar (Ranjha Ranjha Kardi), Wajahat Hasan (Do Bol) and Haseeb Hassan (Alif).

Best Actor (Male) Serial 2019   

Imran Abbas (Darr Khuda Say), Ahad Raza Mir (Ehd-e-Wafa), Humayun Saeed (Mere Pass Tum Ho), Imran Ashraf (Ranjha Ranjha Kardi), Affan Waheed (Do Bol) and Hamza Ali Abbasi (Alif).

Best Actor (Female) Serial 2019           

Sana Javed (Darr Khuda Say), Alizae Shah (Ehd-e-Wafa), Ayeza Khan (Mere Pass Tum Ho), Iqra Aziz (Ranjha Ranjha Kardi), Sajjal Aly (Alif) and Hira Mani (Do Bol).

Best Supporting Role (Male/Female) In A TV Serial 2019    

Kiran Haq (Darr Khuda Say), Adnan Ahmed (Ehd-e-Wafa), Hira Mani (Mere Pass Tum Ho), Asma Abbas (Ranjha Ranjha Kardi), Haroon Shahid (Do Bol) and Kubra Khan (Alif).

Best Actor In A Negative Role (TV Serial) 2019

Imran Abbas (Darr Khuda Say), Osman Khalid Butt (Ehd-e-Wafa), Adnan Siddiqui (Mere Pass Tum Ho), Kashif Mehmood (Ranjha Ranjha Kardi) and Faris Shafi (Zid).

IPPA Style Icon Of The Year (Male/Female) 2019

Sonya Hussyn, Mansha Pasha, Feroze Khan, Mawra Hocane, Ali Rehman and Mikaal Zulfiqar.

IPPA Rising Star Of The Year 2019

Eshal Fayyaz, Kashif Aslam, Laiba Khan, Hiba Khan, Anmol Baloch and Nazish Jahangir.

Best Model Of The Year 2019

Mushk Kaleem, Fehmeen Ansari, Abeer Rizvi, Sadaf Kanwal, Giti Ara and Maha Tehrani

Best Designer of the Year 2019 

Elan, Asim Jofa, Kaimar Rokni, Nida Azwer, Shehla Chatoor and Sana Safinaz

Best TV Presenter of the Year 2019 

Ahsan Khan, Nida Yasir, Faisal Qureshi, Fiza Ali, Nadia Khan and Fahad Mustafa.

IPPA Best OST Of The Year 2019

Ja Tujhay Maaf Kiya (Do Bol), Mere Pass Tum Ho (Mere Pass Tum Ho), Sab Ehd-e-Wafa Tere Naam Kia (Ehd-e-Wafa), Bas Ranjha Ranjha (Ranjha Ranjha Kardi), Dar Yeh Kyun Johi Mein Aye (Darr Khuda Say) and Chithiyan Likh Likh Yaar Manaawan Te (Alif).

Best Onscreen Couple Film 2019

Afsar Rehman and Mehwish Hayat (Chhalawa), Bilal Ashraf and Mahira Khan (Superstar), Sheryar Munawar and Maya Ali (Baaji), Osman Khalid Butt and Amna Ilyas (Wrong No.2) and Hareem Farooq and Ali Rehman (Heer Maan Ja).

Best Onscreen Couple TV 2019

Ahad Raza Mir and Alizae Shah (Ehd-e-Wafa), Humayun Saaed and Aliza Khan (Mere Pass Tum Ho), Imran Ashraf and Iqra Aziz (Ranjha Ranjha Kardi), Imran Ashraf and Iqra Aziz (Do Bol) and Hamza Ali Abbasi and Sajal Aly (Alif)

Best Actor in a Negative Role (Film) 2019

Mohsin Aijaz (Chhalawa), Mohammad Ahmed (Lal Kabootar), Nayyar Ejaz (Baaji), Shafqat Cheema (Wrong No.2) and Faizan Sheikh (Heer Manja).

About Us:

Runway Pakistan is a complete solution provider for all your marketing communications-related requirements. The ultimate hub of infotainment – Runway composes of all the key offerings – Monthly Print Magazine, Digital Magazine, Media Production, Creative Agency, PR Agency, and Marketing Consultancy that a brand needs to be seen, heard, and known!

Like and follow our Facebook page:

Runway Pakistan