Four New Harry Potter e-books by J.K. Rowling

J.K. Rowling will soon take fans even deeper into the magical world of "Harry Potter.”

Author J.K. Rowling will be releasing four short e-books on the “rich history of magic” that will take readers to the “heart of the Harry Potter stories.”

According to Pottermore, the four shorts would be titled:

The four eBooks are titled:

  • “Harry Potter: A Journey Through Charms and Defence Against the Dark Arts”
  • “Harry Potter: A Journey Through Potions and Herbology”
  • “Harry Potter: A Journey Through Divination and Astronomy”
  • “Harry Potter: A Journey Through Care of Magical Creatures”

The defense against dark arts and potions shorts were slated to be released on June 27. The release date for the other two was not immediately announced but was said to “follow soon after.”

Launched in 1997, the Harry Potter series written by British novelist JK Rowling spins an epic tale of good and evil focused on the adventures of the eponymous bespectacled young wizard as he struggles against the dark wizard Lord Voldemort.

Offering fans the chance to “delve deeper into the rich history of magic”. Rowling’s Pottermore website will publish the stories, which will be devoted to all things from the “wizarding world”.